Chainsmokers “Closer” Parody


The Chainsmokers Closer parody “Closure” was originally written for Selena Gomez about her on again, off again relationship with Justin Bieber. It was adapted into a parody when The Chainsmokers Closer dropped and makes fun of the idea that ex’s can jump back into your life whenever they want.

The video is made up of real home movie footage of the love affair and breakup of the songwriter and his girlfriend on vacation where Leonardo Di Caprio’s movie “The Beach” was filmed. It includes some private and emotionally raw footage not intended for public display. Special thanks to The Chainsmokers Closer and Tency Music for the licensing rights.

Summary of the chainsmokers “closer” song:
“Closer” is a song by American DJ duo The Chainsmokers, featuring American singer Halsey. Andrew Taggart (one half of The Chainsmokers) also provides his vocals in the song. It was released on July 29, 2016, by Disruptor records and Columbia records. The song was written by Andrew Taggart, Ashley Frangipane, Shaun Frank, Frederic Kennett, Isaac Slade and Joe King, while the production was handled by The Chainsmokers.

The original chainsmokers “closer” Artist: The Chainsmokers
The main chainmokers “closer” featured artist: Halsey
The main chainsmokers “closer”Album: Collage
The main chainsmokers “closer”Released: 2016
Genre: Dance/electronic
Nominations: Grammy Award for Best Pop Duo/Group Performance

Hey,
Been a long time so don’t know why you’d call
You’re a sweet guy but it’s been awhile is all
But that’s
OK
Hey
You know all good things come to an end
And I never thought I’d see you again

You know it breaks my heart
You made me feel like a movie star
We came close but not far
And I never really left I just moved on
So why I, I, I, I, I can’t you stop?
Why I, I, I, I, I can’t you stop?

So baby let me warn you
I want off this rollercoaster
It weighs heavy on my shoulders
But you gotta know it’s over
Just remember what I told you
I’m a lover not a warrior
I don’t need you to get closer
It’s the end and we need closure

It’s the end and we need closure
And you gotta know it’s over

You
look as good as when I met you
But that doesn’t mean I’ll let you
come back in
Behave
Because this is now and that was then
Which doesn’t mean we can’t be friends
OK?

You know you broke my heart
Played the field like a movie star
We came close but not far
And I never really left I just moved on

So bye I,I,I,I,I
Goodbye I, I, I, I, I

So baby let me warn you
I want off this rollercoaster
It weighs heavy on my shoulders
But you gotta know it’s over
Just remember what I told you
I’m a lover not a warrior
I don’t need you to get closer
It’s the end and we need closure

You think you’re back in love with me
But all that is is fantasy
You know I’m not your property
And just remember you left me
Not lost in all this irony
Is when you let the caged bird free
Turns out you led the blind to see
And now it is my turn to leave

So baby let me warn you
And I know I’m not supposed to
It weighs heavy on my shoulders
But you gotta know it’s over
Just remember what I told you
I’m a lover not a warrior
I don’t need you to get closer
It’s the end and we need closure

It’s the end and we need closure
And you gotta know it’s over

You think you’re back in love with me
But all that is is fantasy
You know I’m not your property
And just remember you left me
Not lost in all this irony
Is when you let the caged bird free

Turns out you led the blind to see
And now it is my turn to leave
From now until eternity
If you want to know more about this, Click here

Leave a Reply

